Freitag, 30. Oktober 2020
A Cup Of Gospel Wahrheit
1.Funkadelic - Maggot brain
2. Ohio Players - Is anybody gonna be saved       
- James Baldwin: Progress!?
3. Sam Cooke - Ease my troublin' mind
4. Donny Hathaway - I love the Lord; he heard me cry/Someday we'll all be free       
 - Jesse Jackson : I'm somebody
5. Sam & Dave - Soul man
6. Staple Singers - Respect yourself       
 - Nikki Giovanni : Adulthood
7. Bob Thiele Emergency - A few thoughts for the day
8. Voices Of East Harlem - Simple song of freedom       
 - Mohamed Ali : No Viet cong call me nigger
9.The Temptations - War
10. Swamp Dogg - God bless America
11. George Jackson - Walkin' the city streets         
- Martin Luther King : The other America
12. Marvin Gaye - Inner city blues (make me want holler)
13. 24 Carat-Black - Poverty paradise
14. Gil Scott-Heron - who will pay reparations on my soul         
- Malcolm X : White liberals
15. Death - Politicians in my eyes
16. The Impressions - Mighty, mighty (Spade & whitey)
17. Les McCann & Eddie Harris - Compared to what       
 - Angela Davis
18. Chocolate Milk - Action speaks louder than words
19. Richard Evans - Angela, my sister
20. The Undisputed Truth - Ball of confusion       
 - Martin Luther King
21. Little Richard - Freedom Blues

... comment