Freitag, 7. Juni 2024
Cup of Keeping on
01. Quincy Jones - Summer in the city
02. Lou Rawls - You've made me so very happy
03. Sam & Dave - I thank you
04. Wilson Pickett - Hey Jude
05. George Gruntz - Hal-Lucy-N'-O'-One-Step
06. Harold Alexander - Mama Soul
07. Baby Huey - California dreamin'
08. Chris Kenner - Land of 1000 dances
09. Johnny Jones & the King Casuals - Purple haze
10. Solomon Burke - Detroit City
11. Otis Spann with Robert Lockwood Junior - Take a little walk with me
12. Otis Redding - Papa's got a brand new bag
13. James Brown - Cold sweat
14. Fred Wesley & the JB's - Watermelon man
15. Merl Saunders - Welcome to the basement
16. Kool & the Gang - Dujii
17. Frederick Knight - Pick 'em up, put 'em down
18. The Marvelettes - Here I am baby
19. Smokey Robinson - Baby that's backatcha
20. Ben E. King - Save the last dance for me
21. Percy Sledge - Between these arms
22. The Sapphires - Slow fizz
23. Ronnie Milsapp - Ain't no soul (left in these old shoes)
24. Major Lance - You don't want me no more
25. The Alan Brown Set - Gonna fix you good (everytime you're bad)
26. Johnny Moore - Walk like a man
27. The Ferris Wheel - Number one guy
28. N.F. Porter - Keep on keeping on
29. Mel & Tim - Forever and a day
30. Tomoyasu Hotei - Battle without honor or humanity
31. Shirley Bassey - Light my fire
32. Ben E. King - I (Who have nothing)
33. Nina Simone - See line woman

... comment